Side notes

On the Blogging101 course I wrote about on the 18th of Sept:

I have really enjoyed the daily prompts and things to try in WordPress. Through those, I have learned a lot more about the platform than I knew before…and have added a few new elements as a result. I am missing out on part of that experience, however. There is a community part of the course that I never was added to called The Commons…even though I signed up before the course started and requested access to this community (three or four times), it never happened. Sad. I still got thru most of the prompts, and as I mentioned, got a lot out of those alone. If it comes up again, I may try to get the full experience, but the dedicated learner that I am cannot help but feel a little like I did not finish my homework.

Other blogs:

One of the assignments was to comment and then link to other blogs in the Blogging 101 realm. I searched and searched for ET or D related 101 blogs but came up short. Nonetheless, here are a few interesting blogs on other topics that I commented on:

Writer on the Rocks

Habit Your Day

Urban Free Spiriting

Posted on October 12, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Flirting w/ eLearning

Blogging about instructional design, eLearning, graphic design and more.

Minnesota Online Quality Initiative

Promoting Quality Course Design Through Professional Development and Statewide Collaboration

Let's Talk Education, Technology, and Design

A simultaneous perspective from an educator and a technical viewpoint

Experiencing E-Learning

Building Engaging Learning Experiences through Instructional Design and E-Learning

Habit Your Day

transformed perspective through intentional changes

Urban Freespirit

Cultivating body, mind & spirit in a modern, stylish world

Part Timer

A pasty chef's adventures in web development

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Granted, and...

thoughts on education by Grant Wiggins

Where technology has an honest chance

ease of use, isn't so easy...

Alex's Ayurveda & Life Blog

Grassroots Ayurveda in the 21st Century

9to5Mac

Apple News & Mac Rumors Breaking All Day

