LEC4: Module 1 Reflection-Goals for LEC4 Course

eLearning

Considering the online learning self-assessment you took this week, and thinking about your reasons for taking this course, what is your highest priority learning goal for this course? What are some specific skills, strategies or tools you are hoping to learn more about?

My highest priority (other than completing the course) is to have a portfolio completed by the end of the course that is a good representation of my knowledge and skills in this area. I have learning objects and lessons all over (on my computer and in various places on the web) so it will be great to have one place that shows some of what I know and can do.

I am hoping to learn more about what makes a great and engaging online lesson, how to abide by copyright and online safety regulations, and since I work as an instructor and an Instructional Designer, what I can do as an ID when working with others (instructors, SME’s, etc.) to create quality online materials.

I admit, I did not read all 29 pages of the letters, but after getting through about half of them there were some common themes-plan, work hard, read everything, relate to cohort members, and have fun (among others)! Hey, I like to have fun so there is the piece of advice from the LEC letters I connected the most with. I really do love technology and have ever since I was a kid. I really enjoy learning new tools, playing around with new software or new web 2.0 tools as we are in this course. Even when I am working on a tough project like programming or learning how to build my own mod for Minecraft, I am having fun. Sure, sometimes I might want to throw my computer across the room at times when things get really tough, but it is so rewarding in the end. I know I will be putting a lot of time and effort into this course and at times with other stuff going on, it may get a little frustrating but I know we are all in the same boat and will have our portfolios and the certification when we are done! Along with having learned about some new tools and skills-that sounds like FUN to me! Let’s do this!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.